Two Chicks and a Wiener











{June 13, 2007}   I made an ass out of myself at work…again

You see, yesterday as I was pulling into the driveway my gas light came on.  I HATE to get gas…absolutely hate it.  Somehow I didn’t manage to weasel Al into filling it up for me.  Damn…I must be losing my touch.  I can’t really complain, I can’t redily recall when was the last time I pumped my gas.  It has been several weeks I am sure. 

Anywho, the only thing worse than filling up, is filling up in the already rushed morning commute.  But no fear, I KNOW I can make it at least the 15 mile trip from the house to the office on fumes, and if all else fails there is a gas station right next to the office.  However, said gas station is used ONLY in emergencies.  Anastasia is a bit of a gas snob, BP gas isn’t good enough to suit her, she prefers Shell.

Fast forward to mid-day.  After taking the usual 45 minutes to and hour for the 5 or 6 of us who usually eat together to decide what we wanted.  Well, a male co-worker *who shall we called Goat Boy* was elected to pick up the orders.  I volunteered to go with him and drive my vehicle since I needed gas anyway.  Stopping after work is nearly as horrendous as stopping before work in my opinion. 

All is well, we load up in my little Malibu and start off.  Goat Boy was yammering about something, I really don’t know what.  I swear sometimes he is worse than a bitch about yapping.  Well, at the end of the driveway at work, my little gas dingy thingy went off.  You have to understand that I am the woman you see talking away in her empty car, I have a running commentary on my travels practically. 

Well, as I said, Goat Boy was running at the mouth about something and my gas dinger went off.  Unthinking I let out with a, “Oh shut up, you are about to get some down the road just a little bit.”  I didn’t piece together how it sounded until after the screetching halt of Goat Boy’s yammering, after a moment of silence for the death of my dignity, he replied, “I hope you were talking to the car.”  We busted out laughing. 

Of course once we got back, he had to tell the rest of the office….which in turn had to run to the main building next door and tell everyone there.  So now, everyone has called my laughing at how I propositioned Goat Boy.  *shakes head*



Oh that’s hilarious!



:::new reader here:::

via Sassyfemme.

That’s a funny a$$ story. 😛



Leave a comment

et cetera